ᕙ(`▿´)ᕗ Jeremy's blog

Officially change of status?

At the beginning of each year, Malaysians are required to complete their EA Form. What is the EA Form? Officially referred to as the "Statement of Remuneration from Employment," it essentially requires you to declare your total income and any applicable reliefs to determine the amount of taxes you owe.

After enjoying a delicious dinner prepared by my mom, she reminded me that I had yet to submit my form. So, I went ahead and grabbed my form to start filling it out with her help. We began with the personal details section, and after confirming the details, I hit the next button.

"Hello, are you married already?" my mom said. I was taken aback. Then I realized that, under the marital status section, I still had it marked as "Single." We both shared a good laugh about it.