ᕙ(`▿´)ᕗ Jeremy's blog

Intermittent Fasting

Taking the Plunge with Intermittent Fasting: A New Year, A New Approach!

Hey, folks! Alright, so here's the scoop: one of my New Year's resolutions is to sculpt an even fitter version of myself. I'm talking about leveling up my fitness game beyond the usual grind of gym sessions and the eternal vigilance over my diet. And guess what's caught my eye? The buzzworthy world of Intermittent Fasting (IF)!

This IF thing is shaking up the traditional diet world like a smoothie blender. It's a whole new ballgame where the when of eating takes center stage over the what. Here's what's up with IF: It's like you've got an eating window and the rest of the time, you're fasting.

How does IF work?

Diving into the research, I've uncovered some fascinating stuff. When we fast for an extended period, our body runs out of its sugar stores (that's our usual energy source) and starts burning fat for energy instead. I read about these guys who fasted for 16 hours and managed to ditch fat without losing muscle. That's like hitting the fitness jackpot!

How I'm Stepping into IF

Fingers Crossed

Not sure if this will be a win or a whoopsie, but hey, I’m all in for giving it a shot. It doesn't sound too complicated, and I’m kind of excited to see what happens.

Let me give it a shot and share my experience down the road!

#fitness #health